Radiant Capital exploit on 2024-10-16
Exploit on Arbitrum, BNB Chain, 16 Oct 2024. Last verified 4 Nov 2026.
major
Reported loss
Not stated
no amount published
Recovered
-
nothing reported
Status
Unknown
updated 26 Oct 2026
Date
Arbitrum, BNB Chain
Summary
Radiant Capital's lending markets were exploited on 2024-10-16; the DAO later approved a community remediation plan to repay affected depositors in kind from protocol fees, new investments and partner contributions, and stolen funds were traced to Tornado Cash.
- Protocol
- Radiant Capital
- Type
- Exploit
- Reported loss
- not stated
Facts and where they come from
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Date | October 16, 2024 | docs.radiant.capital ↗ |
| Funds flow | transfers to Tornado Cash | docs.radiant.capital ↗ |
Primary sources
- Radiant docs: remediation plan ↗ official announcement · accessed 2026-11-04
- Radiant docs: zeroShadow summary report ↗ official announcement · accessed 2026-11-04
Our own summary of facts published by the sources above. We do not attribute fault beyond them. Amounts are as the sources state them (no USD conversion by us); links and quoted figures last checked 2026-11-04.
Get the next one first
- Alert on new security incidents: hacks, depegs, TVL drops and exchange outflows, by e-mail or Telegram